Saturday, 10 September 2011

Closing Ceremony Confirms Two Grandmasters, Two International Masters, One Grandmaster Norm and One International Woman Master Norm!

Oliver Barbosa receiving his prize from DYTM Raja Dr. Nazrin Shah for winning the Masters with Dato' Sri Edmund Santhara, KLCA President & MEGB Group Chief Executive looking on.

The Roll of Honour:


Champion: International Master Oliver Barbosa (Philippines)

Grandmaster Title: International Masters Oliver Barbosa and Richard Bitoon (Philippines).
Grandmaster Norm: Jahongir Vakhidov (Uzbekistan).
International Master Title: Jahongir Vakhidov (Uzbekistan).


Champion: International Master Nguyen Duc Hoa (Vietnam).
Best Women: International Woman Master Nguyen Thi Mai Hung (Vietnam), Woman Grandmaster Sukandar Irine Kharisma (Indonesia), International Woman Master Muminova Nafisa (Uzbekistan) and Woman Grandmaster Pham Le Thao Nguyen (Vietnam).
Best U-16 & Best U-12: Tin Jingyao (Singapore).

International Master Title: Olya Edgar Reggie (Philippines).
Woman International Master Norm: Zhou Guijue (China).   

Closing Ceremony Video