Sunday, 23 September 2012

Tiviakov wins DYTM Raja Nazrin Shah International Open 2012

With an unbeaten 7/9, top seeded Sergei Tiviakov was a popular and deserving winner with defending champion Oliver Barbosa of the Philippines having to settle for a share of the first and second place prize money.

Leading a pack of 4 players (including 3 Vietnamese!) just half a point behind was Cao Sang followed by Nguyen Van Huy, Jahongir Vakhidov, and Nguyen Duc Hoa.

The top woman player proved to be India's Padmini Rout while 20th placed Ng Tze Han was the best finisher amongst the record 27 locals participating.